Icon allegiance to Texas

I’ve lived in Texas for many year and I would say, if I was introducing the State of Texas to someone who has never been here, it would be like introducing a celebrity.  I selected the Lone Star State theme for my icons because of an upcoming meeting for my work in Houston. It will be mostly some people from Texas attending, and also quite a few people from the Northern states (mostly older men).  I thought maybe we could incorporate the icons into our Agenda, name place cards, etc.  I tried to keep my icons original.  It’s a bit of a challenge because Texans, true Texans, use icons quite a bit.  This is a fun example of an announcement made our governor the summer before last.

greg abbott

I tried to stay consistent with my design and develop a pattern of color.  I went with the Lone Star theme in each icon, and also the red and blue color theme, as Texas uses the Red, White and Blue.  I removed all backgrounds I originally had in my icons to keep a clean design.

The icon of the state of Texas shows our Texas Pride and the star over the city of Houston our meeting location.

The next icon is the Texas Ranger Badge Icon for pride in the Texas history.

 

The third icon is to again stress Texas history and let everyone know that cowboy hats are always in style in Houston.

And last, the lone star icon wrapped by a horse show to depict the luck of Texans.

I hope everyone wants to take a trip to the Lone Star state to see that Texas is all about.

My husband has always said that Texas is a state of mind.  I tried to help others see that in the desing of my icons.

Happy Trails!

 

Leave a Reply

